Thursday, June 6, 2013

Rui Dalton named New faces Model of the week on

Name: Ruanui William Wells Dalton. My nickname is Rui

Agency:Chic Management
Age: 17

Height: 189 (6’2.5″)

Place of Origin: Born in Sydney, Australia and moved to the Sunshine Coast of Queensland 3 years ago.

Ethnic Origin: Half Serbian and Half Maori

Birthsign: Sagittarius.

How discovered: Discovered by photographer on the Sunshine Coast (Kerrie Gaines). She took some photos of me and sent them to the owner of Hunter Model Management who asked me to come and see her at one of the scouting events she was having on the Sunshine Coast and she signed me. She then signed me immediately to Dallysmodels in Brisbane followed by Chic Management in Sydney.

Favorite things: I enjoy surfing and most sports, hanging out with family and friends.

Favorite music, band: Imagine Dragons, Coldplay, Killers, Red Hot Chilli Peppers, B.o.B

Favorite movie, tv show: Rush Hour – with Jackie Chan who is my idol and love kung fu… and favourite tv shows: Modern Family and Mrs Browns Boys :)

Favorite designer, fragrance or beauty product: Dolce and Gabbana, Versace, Gucci just to name a few

What would you be doing if you weren’t modeling? Studying at Uni (Architecture) and working.

What’s something uncool that you love anyway? Vaccuming for my mum, annoying my little sister.

Favorite modeling experience so far? My favourite modelling experience so far has been with Thom Kerr, for Black Log that he photographed for. Thom is a very good photographer and he is good company.

What’s the best thing about your hometown/country?
Sydney’s New Years Eve for the fireworks and our Opera House.

Which brand would you really love to model for?
All the major international brands.. for example, Dolce and Gabbana, Gucci, Jean Paul Gautier, Versace and for the sports minded designers would be Adidas, Rip Curl, Canterbury.

Place you would love to visit: Paris, Milan, Spain. Serbia, Croatia and New York in the USA.

Currently you’re obsessed with/about: Surfing, listening to music, skateboarding, hanging out at the beach with family, friends and girlfriend.